The Butterfly Girl (Naomi Cottle, #2)

The Butterfly Girl (Naomi Cottle, #2) After captivating readers in The Child Finder, Naomi the investigator with an uncanny ability for finding missing children returns, trading snow covered woods for dark, gritty streets on the search for her missing sister in a city where young, homeless girls have been going missing and turning up de

The Twisted Ones

The Twisted Ones When a young woman clears out her deceased grandmother s home in rural North Carolina, she finds long hidden secrets about a strange colony of beings in the woods.When Mouse s dad asks her to clean out her dead grandmother s house, she says yes After all, how bad could it be Answer pretty bad Gr

The Shape of Night

The Shape of Night A woman trying to outrun her past is drawn to a quiet coastal town in Maine and to a string of unsolved murders in this haunting tale of romantic suspense from New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen Ava Collette is punishing herself for an unspeakable tragedy So she flees Boston and rent

The Lying Room

The Lying Room It should have been just a mid life fling A guilty indiscretion that Neve Connolly could have weathered An escape from twenty years of routine marriage to her overworked husband, and from her increasingly distant children But when Neve pays a morning after visit to her lover, Saul, and finds him

The Lost Causes of Bleak Creek

The Lost Causes of Bleak Creek It s 1992 in Bleak Creek, North Carolina, a sleepy little place with all the trappings of an ordinary Southern town two Baptist churches, friendly smiles coupled with silent judgments, and a seemingly unquenchable appetite for pork products Beneath the town s cheerful fa ade, however, Bleak Creek

Now Entering Addamsville

Now Entering Addamsville Zora Novak has been framed When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail With everyone looking for evidence aga

The Remaking

The Remaking Inspired by a true story, this supernatural thriller for fans of horror and true crime follows a tale as it evolves every twenty years with terrifying results Ella Louise has lived in the woods surrounding Pilot s Creek, Virginia, for nearly a decade Publicly, she and her daughter Jessica are shun

One Night Gone

One Night Gone It was the perfect place to disappear One sultry summer, Maureen Haddaway arrives in the wealthy town of Opal Beach to start her life anew to achieve her destiny There, she finds herself lured by the promise of friendship, love, starry skies, and wild parties But Maureen s new life just might b

The Furies

The Furies This page turning, harrowing debut is the story of a girl trying to fit in, whose obsessive new friends and desperation to belong leads her to places she d never imagineddark, dangerous, and possibly even violent In 1998, a sixteen year old girl is found dead She s posed on a swing on her board

Agent Running in the Field

Agent Running in the Field A new novel from the 1 New York Times bestselling author John le Carr Set in London in 2018, Agent Running in the Field follows a twenty six year old solitary figure who, in a desperate attempt to resist the political turbulence swirling around him, makes connections that will take him down a dang

I Know You Remember

I Know You Remember Jennifer Donaldson is back with another twisted thriller perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Gone Girl Zahra Gaines is missing After three long years away, Ruthie Hayden arrives in her hometown of Anchorage, Alaska to this devastating news Zahra was Ruthie s best friend the only person wh

Curious Toys

Curious Toys The year is 1915 and Pin, the fifteen year old daughter of an amusement park fortune teller, disguises herself as a boy to run with the teenage boys who thrive in the dregs of Chicago s street scene Unbeknownst to the well heeled city dwellers and visitors who come to enjoy its attractions, Rivervi

Your House Will Pay

Your House Will Pay A powerful and taut novel about racial tensions in LA, following two families one Korean American, one African American grappling with the effects of a decades old crime In the wake of the police shooting of a black teenager, Los Angeles is as tense as it s been since the unrest of the early 1990s.

Salvaged

Salvaged A WOMAN ON THE RUN A CAPTAIN ADRIFT IN SPACE ONE OF THEM IS INFECTED WITH AN ALIEN PARASITE In this dark science fiction thriller, a young woman must confront her past so the human race will have a future Rosalyn Devar is on the run from her famous family, the bioengineering job she s come to ha

Blue Moon (Jack Reacher, #24)

Blue Moon (Jack Reacher, #24) This is a random universe, Reacher says Once in a blue moon things turn out just right This isn t one of those times Reacher is on a Greyhound bus, minding his own business, with no particular place to go, and all the time in the world to get there Then he steps off the bus to help an old ma

The Guardians

The Guardians In the small north Florida town of Seabrook, a young lawyer named Keith Russo was shot dead at his desk as he worked late one night The killer left no clues behind There were no witnesses, no real suspects, no one with a motive The police soon settled on Quincy Miller, a young black man who was o

In the Heart of the Fire (Nameless #1)

In the Heart of the Fire (Nameless #1) A bloodthirsty sheriff is terrorizing a small Texas town where justice has been buried with his victims Until Nameless arrives a vigilante whose past is a mystery and whose future is written in blood.Anyone who crosses Sheriff Russell Soakes is dead, missing, or warned One of them is a single moth

The Family Upstairs

The Family Upstairs From the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone and Watching You comes another page turning look inside one family s past as buried secrets threaten to come to light Be careful who you let in Soon after her twenty fifth birthday, Libby Jones returns home from work to find the lette