All the Bad Apples

All the Bad Apples The day after the funeral all our mourning clothes hung out on the line like sleeping bats This will be really embarrassing, I kept saying to my family, when she shows up at the door in a week or two When Deena s wild and mysterious sister Mandy disappears presumed dead her family are hear

Hello Girls

Hello Girls Best friends are forged by fire For Winona Olsen and Lucille Pryce, that fire happened the night they met outside the police station both deciding whether to turn their families in Winona has been starving for life in the seemingly perfect home that she shares with her seemingly perfect father, ce

The Other's Gold

The Other's Gold An insightful and sparkling novel that opens on a college campus and follows the friendship of four women across life defining turning points Assigned to the same suite during their freshman year at Quincy Hawthorne College, Lainey, Ji Sun, Alice, and Margaret quickly become inseparable The leafy g

Quichotte

Quichotte In a tour de force that is both an homage to an immortal work of literature and a modern masterpiece about the quest for love and family, Booker Prize winning, internationally bestselling author Salman Rushdie has created a dazzling Don Quixote for the modern age Inspired by the Cervantes classic,

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert Dove Birdie Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her She quit playing her beloved soccer,

Let's Call It a Doomsday

Let's Call It a Doomsday There are so many ways the world could end There could be a fire A catastrophic flood A super eruption that spews lakes of lava Ellis Kimball has made note of all possible scenarios, and she is prepared for each one What she doesn t expect is meeting Hannah Marks in her therapist s waiting room

I'm Not Dying with You Tonight

I'm Not Dying with You Tonight Lena and Campbell aren t friends Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan She knows she s going to make it big Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school When both girls attend the Friday night football game, w

Color Me In

Color Me In Debut YA author Natasha D az pulls from her personal experience to inform this powerful coming of age novel about the meaning of friendship, the joyful beginnings of romance, and the racism and religious intolerance that can both strain a family to the breaking point and strengthen its bonds Who is

As Many Nows as I Can Get

As Many Nows as I Can Get A timely, searing, and unconventional romance from an urgent new voice in young adult fiction In one impulsive moment the summer before they leave for college, overachievers Scarlett and David plunge into an irresistible swirl of romance, particle physics, and questionable decisions Told in non lin

A Door in the Earth

A Door in the Earth For readers of Cutting for Stone and The Reluctant Fundamentalist, a breathtaking and achingly nuanced Kirkus, starred review new novel from the author of the national bestseller The Submission about the journey of a young Afghan American woman trapped between her ideals and the complicated trut