Around the World on 50 Bucks by Christopher Schacht

Around the World on 50 Bucks by Christopher Schacht Enter for a chance to win one of 20 copies of "Around the World on 50 Bucks" by Christopher Schacht! The book releases on September 17 so you'll be one of the first to receive it.

4 years. 45 countries. 65,000 miles. And only 50 bucks.

In this international bestseller, Christopher Schacht shares his incredible experiences traveling around the world on only 50 bucks—revealing what he learned along the way about life, love, and God.

Everything You Are by Kerry Anne King

Everything You Are by Kerry Anne King From the bestselling author of Whisper Me This comes a haunting and lyrical novel about the promises we make and the forgiveness we need when we break them.

One tragic twist of fate destroyed Braden Healey’s hands, his musical career, and his family. Now, unable to play, adrift in an alcoholic daze, and with only fragmented memories of his past, Braden wants desperately to escape the darkness of the last eleven years.

When his ex-wife and son are killed in a car accident, Braden returns home, hoping to forge a relationship with his troubled seventeen-year-old daughter, Allie. But how can he hope to rescue her from the curse that seems to shadow his family?

Ophelia “Phee” MacPhee, granddaughter of the eccentric old man who sold Braden his cello, believes the curse is real. She swore an oath to her dying grandfather that she would ensure Braden plays the cello as long as he lives. But he can’t play, and as the shadows deepen and Phee finds herself falling for Braden, she’ll do anything to save him. It will take a miracle of forgiveness and love to bring all three of them back to the healing power of music.

When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald

When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald *ADVANCED READER'S COPIES*

A heart-swelling debut for fans of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and THE CURIOUS INCIDENT OF THE DOG IN THE NIGHT-TIME.

Sometimes life isn’t as simple as heroes and villains.

For Zelda, a twenty-one-year-old Viking enthusiast who lives with her older brother, Gert, life is best lived with some basic rules:

1. A smile means “thank you for doing something small that I liked.”
2. Fist bumps and dabs = respect.
3. Strange people are not appreciated in her home.
4. Tomatoes must go in the middle of the sandwich and not get the bread wet.
5. Sometimes the most important things don’t fit on lists.

But when Zelda finds out that Gert has resorted to some questionable—and dangerous—methods to make enough money to keep them afloat, Zelda decides to launch her own quest. Her mission: to be legendary. It isn’t long before Zelda finds herself in a battle that tests the reach of her heroism, her love for her brother, and the depth of her Viking strength.

WHEN WE WERE VIKINGS is an uplifting debut about an unlikely heroine whose journey will leave you wanting to embark on a quest of your own, because after all...

We are all legends of our own making.

The Testaments by Margaret Atwood

The Testaments by Margaret Atwood In this brilliant sequel to THE HANDMAID'S TALE, acclaimed author Margaret Atwood answers the questions that have tantalized readers for decades.

When the van door slammed on Offred's future at the end of THE HANDMAID'S TALE, readers had no way of telling what lay ahead for her—freedom, prison or death.

With THE TESTAMENTS, the wait is over.

Margaret Atwood's sequel picks up the story fifteen years after Offred stepped into the unknown, with the explosive testaments of three female narrators from Gilead.

"Dear Readers: Everything you've ever asked me about Gilead and its inner workings is the inspiration for this book. Well, almost everything! The other inspiration is the world we've been living in." —Margaret Atwood

Code of Conduct by April White

Code of Conduct by April White AUTOGRAPHED COPY
Release date: October 15, 2019

-What: Win a print, autographed copy of ‘Code of Conduct, book #1 in the Cipher Security Series by April White

-Who: Fans of romantic suspense, british accents and action...

-Where: Here!

-When: From now until October 22nd!

-How: Enter through Goodreads

-Why: Because who doesn't like paperbacks?!

The Janes by Louisa Luna

The Janes by Louisa Luna *GALLEY GIVEAWAY*

The electric follow-up to Louisa Luna's acclaimed thriller Two Girls Down, featuring private investigators Alice Vega and Max Caplan.

On the outskirts of San Diego, the bodies of two young women are discovered. They have no names, no IDs, and no family looking for them. Fearing the possibility of a human trafficking ring, the police and FBI reach out to Alice Vega, a private investigator known for finding the missing, for help in finding out who the Janes were—and finding the others who are missing.

Alice Vega is a powerful woman whose determination is matched only by her intellect, and, along with her partner Cap, she will stop at nothing to find the Janes before it is too late.

Louisa Luna is writing new classics of crime fiction, and her partnership of Vega and Cap is rightfully joining the pantheon of the most memorable in crime fiction.

Happy Trail by Daisy Prescott

Happy Trail by Daisy Prescott Enter for the chance to win a signed paperback of Happy Trail, the first book in the all new Park Rangers series by Daisy Prescott for Smartypants Romance
***

A man of few words, Ranger Jay Daniels values the calm, quiet solitude of the Great Smokey Mountains. Never quite fitting in with either side of his family, he prefers the company of birds and trees to people.

Yeah, he’d most definitely prefer a bird—any bird, any bird at all, take a vulture for instance—to the human-tornado hybrid that just blew onto his peaceful stretch of the Appalachian Trail.

The path of true love never has run smooth for Olive Perry. After getting dumped and promptly abandoned in the middle of her multi-month hike, Olive swears off men. Determined to finish the long trek by herself, she doesn’t need a prince—or broody and taciturn ranger—to save her.

Yet, when an early snowstorm threatens the mountains, and Ranger Daniels is charged with getting hikers to safety, that includes hot-tempered Olive Perry. Snowed in and forced to share an abandoned cabin, can Olive’s heated intensity melt Jay’s cool reserve?

And if so, will this happy trail lead to true love? Or will their time together be just another bump in the road?

'Happy Trail' is a full-length contemporary romantic comedy, can be read as a standalone

Finn by Melody Anne

Finn by Melody Anne New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Melody Anne begins a sizzling and heartfelt series about Joseph Anderson’s long-lost nephews.

Finn Anderson is a loyal military veteran who has no desire to live a life of luxury and ease, but sometimes a person doesn’t get a choice. His life is flipped upside down when he and his four brothers learn they’re long-lost relatives of the absurdly famous and wealthy Joseph Anderson. The eccentric but generous billionaire puts the brothers to work building a new veterans center, and that’s not all: Joseph won’t stop until each nephew finds love.

Finn has never expected or wanted an easy life, and he struggles with his early retirement from the elite SEAL team. But when a very confident Brooke Garrison literally sweeps him off his feet during a self-defense class he’s teaching, he thinks less about his past and more about a brand-new future.

If Finn knows anything for certain, it’s that he can’t let this woman get away. Though Brooke is tough and compassionate, the loss of her brother has left her vulnerable. She isn’t sure she can risk loving and losing another person in her life, including a very determined ex-SEAL. Can the two of them look beyond their past wounds and embrace what they’re feeling?